About Kodiak

The Way North

The seasons inevitably turn, and we set upon them with boundless energy. For over 100 years KODIAK has been Canada's Boot®, ambassadors from the first nation of winter, and proud celebrants of all weather. We believe in hard work and good times. In valuing the diversity of the global landscape. We make reliable, stylish footwear that performs the world over.

  • Kodiak 1910

    1910

    Production begins at the new factory in Berlin, Ontario.

  • Kodiak 1920

    1920

    Establishing a new standard and pioneering boot production.

  • Kodiak 1930

    1930

    Keeping people at work during the Great Depression.

  • Kodiak 1940

    1940

    Proudly supplying the Canadian Armed Forces.

  • Kodiak 1950

    1950

    Full waterproofing, Vulcanizing… An era of innovation.

  • Kodiak 1960

    1960

    Steel toe workboots – a new industrial benchmark is established.

  • Kodiak 1970

    1970

    The Kodiak industrial standard becomes a stylish fashion icon.

  • Kodiak 1980

    1980

    Lifestyle collections for the growing hiking, fishing and outdoor leisure market.

  • Kodiak 1990

    1990

    Breakthrough innovations for new workplace and industrial footwear applications.

  • Kodiak New Millenium

    New Millenium

    Our Classics collection launched for our 100th anniversary.

  • Kodiak New Millenium

    New Millenium

    Outfitting our Winter Olympics team.

  • Kodiak New Millenium

    New Millenium

    Moving forward - a new partnership with Williamson-Dickie.

The 2017 World Skills Competition in Abu Dhabi has wrapped up and our incredible Team Canada competitors have now returned home. To say that they competed hard and made us extremely proud would be an understatement. The World Skills competition showcases the talents of young skilled workers from countries all over the world and shines a light on the very essential trades and work that they do. The competition was stiff this year and our competitors really stepped up to the challenge to represent Canada admirably.

We know you will join us in congratulating all of these athletes, not only for their amazing performances at the competition, but also for the months of hard work that led up the main event. Kodiak is a proud supporter of the skilled trades in Canada and wishes all of our Team Canada competitors the best of luck in their chosen fields and careers.

À propos de Kodiak

La nordicité apprivoisée

Chaque saison emporte son lot de défis que nous abordons avec une énergie sans cesse renouvelée. Depuis 100 ans, les bottes KODIAK font partie du paysage canadien. Fiers ambassadeurs de l’hiver, nous savons nous adapter à toutes les variations de climat. Nous travaillons dur pour que vous puissiez avoir du bon temps. Nous inspirant de la diversité des panoramas de notre planète, nous fabriquons d'élégantes bottes qui font leurs preuves dans le monde entier. KODIAK : la nordicité apprivoisée.

  • Kodiak 1910

    1910

    Début de la production à la nouvelle manufacture de Berlin, en Ontario.

  • Kodiak 1920

    1920

    Implantation d’une nouvelle norme et innovation dans la production de la botte.

  • Kodiak 1930

    1930

    Maintien des employés au travail durant la Grande Crise.

  • Kodiak 1940

    1940

    Approvisionnement avec fierté des Forces armées canadiennes.

  • Kodiak 1950

    1950

    Imperméabilisation complète, vulcanisation… une ère d’innovation.

  • Kodiak 1960

    1960

    Bottes de travail à embout d’acier devenant la nouvelle référence dans l’industrie.

  • Kodiak 1970

    1970

    Modèle industriel de Kodiak s’imposant comme accessoire mode élégant.

  • Kodiak 1980

    1980

    Lancement des gammes Style de vie adaptées au marché croissant des loisirs de plein air, de la pêche et de la randonnée.

  • Kodiak 1990

    1990

    Innovations révolutionnaires pour le nouveau marché du travail et nouvelles applications industrielles pour bottes et chaussures.

  • Kodiak New Millenium

    Nouveau millénaire

    Lancement de notre Collection classique lors de notre 100e anniversaire.

  • Kodiak New Millenium

    Nouveau millénaire

    Bottes fournies à notre équipe des Olympiques d’hiver.

  • Kodiak New Millenium

    Nouveau millénaire

    Poursuite de notre progression : nouvelle association avec Williamson-Dickie.

Le Mondial des métiers 2017, tenu à Abou Dhabi, est maintenant terminé et les extraordinaires compétiteurs d'Équipe Canada sont de retour. Dire qu'ils ont livré une rude bataille et qu'ils nous ont rendus extrêmement fiers serait un euphémisme. Le Mondial des métiers présente le savoir-faire de jeunes travailleurs qualifiés venus du monde entier et met en lumière leurs métiers et le travail essentiel qu'ils accomplissent. Cette année, la concurrence était forte et nos compétiteurs ont su relever admirablement le défi de représenter le Canada.

Vous voudrez sans doute vous joindre à nous pour féliciter tous ces participants pour leurs formidables performances lors de la compétition, mais aussi pour les mois de travail ardu qui les a préparés en vue de l'événement. Kodiak est fière d'appuyer les métiers spécialisés au Canada et souhaite à tous les membres d'Équipe Canada la meilleure des chances dans les domaines qu'ils ont choisis et leurs carrières.